Christi Mallicoat's Feedback Form

Let Christi Know What You Think

At reliferealty.com, Christi is always striving to be the best. Please take a moment to let Christi know how she's doing. Just click a rating below, it's that easy!

Step 1) Rate Christi!


November 23rd, 2017
I used to live on the Big Island of Hawaii and now live in Victoria, B.C.  I have missed living on the Big Island and decided to start looking for Real Estate there.  A friend of mine recommended Christi and because of my great experience I am passing it on.
Christi carefully listened to what I wanted and was able to send me listings before my scheduled trip.  She also suggested that I might want to buy land and build to get exactly what I wanted which I hadn't even considered.  She set me up to talk to a builder so I could get an idea of what building would entail.  When I arrived we started looking the next day.  I was impressed with Christi because she was able to look at properties with me and point out details I may not have noticed and she never pressured me which I appreciated.
I did find my piece of paradise and am grateful that Christi was willing to do so much to help me with a big decision.  I feel I have made a new friend and highly recommend Christi for all your real estate needs.  
Linda - Victoria, B.C.

As an attorney who has been involved in a number of real estate transactions before buying a Big Island property in April 2017 with Christi's help, I'd like to add to the many favorable comments here. Christi doesn't waste time and she doesn't miss a detail. She explains when you need it and lets you do your own decision-making. She is a real professional, accessible and pleasant. She knows the local conditions and the way she plows through the process is a pleasure to behold. My escrow closed in less than a month. Highly recommended.

Pam, California

October 8th, 2017

I began working with Christi Mallicoat from the mainland a few months prior to my move to the Big Island. She understood our needs every step of the way. She went above and beyond to find the perfect lot at the best location and price for us. I highly recommend her and will definitely be appointing her for any of my future real estate needs. She really takes the time to listen and understand your unique situation. 
-Mahalo!
Dawn Roderigas, CMA, BSBM

We recently sold our home and relocated to the mainland due to a job change. I can't say enough good things about our realtor Christi. She was always on top of things. If I ever called and had to leave a message she always called back the same day, if not same hour. She went above and beyond to get our house closed sooner than expected. I'm looking forward to working with her when we buy our next home on the mainland.

Brian and Amanda (March 2017)

Christi gets stuff done! Thank you so much for moving quickly on everything in the process of selling our property, and keeping in constant communication with us throughout the process. after several frustrating months of trying to sell "by owner", we are so glad we contacted you. Within days, Christi had our property featured on a real estate website along with an epic aerial video showing how close it was to the ocean, parks, etc. Within the first two weeks we had an offer, and had closed on the property (at very close to our asking price) within one month. Thank you Christi for making it such a smooth and easy process for us, and for your ideas that made our property stand out. We appreciate your help so much, and will definitely recommend you to anyone who is looking for an agent.

Matt and Danielle, Hawaii Island ( January 2017 )

Thanks- a-millon for helping sell my house so fast! (about 2 months) You know this real estate dance well. I feel confident and at ease as you lead me through all the complicated steps. Even though I was on an outer island you kept the tempo moving, stayed up beat, and on point throughout the process. Questions were answered with clarity and consideration. Documents were fined tuned, and the MLS publicity photos were fantastic!

Christi, you are a super-duper on the ball agent!

Angel Molokai, Hawaii

July 13th, 2012

Thank you Christi Mallicoat for the professional and expedient manner in which you accomplished the sale of my beautiful ocean front home on the big island. The efficient and smooth mannerism in which you handled the sale was greatly appreciated. I am looking forward to future real estate transactions with you as a partner. I highly recommend your services!

Christine R. Santo, Carmichael CA

September 30th, 2016

"Christi is fantastic! Very prompt and professional. She was always available with any questions I had about the property and went the extra mile in ensuring I was completely satisfied with my purchase. I highly recommend her if you want to turn your dreams into reality!"

Thanks again Christi!!! 

Mahalo!

Max

August 10th, 2013

Rarely do we send a letter of recommendation but feel it necessary due to the phenomenal work by Christi on our behalf. We have worked with other agents before but never have we had the service, attention to detail, professionalism, and all around commitment to our goals as Christi.

We would highly recommend Christi to anyone interested in purchasing land in Hawaii. Even when we thought we would never find our spot, Christi kept us motivated and positive, until we achieved our goals. The principals are lucky to have such an amazing talent working for them.

She is an exceptional agent and will help make anyone's dreams come true as she as ours!

Thanks again Christi.

Craig & Calvin, Los Angeles CA

May 7th, 2010

 

Dear Christi,

Words are never enough to thank you for your excellent service and support. It is a privilege to do business with you and hope to keep in touch from time to time.
 
We had few candidates for a Realtor but we ended up to choose you because you were the only one who patiently helped us all the way. First time we contacted, you tried your best to help us even you were on holidays. During the process, we noticed all of your emails were so quite concise to the points, detail oriented and received in a timely manner. It was quite helpful especially people like us living outside of Big Island with lack of information.
You also helped us on lots of things which was extended the range of your work. We are touched by way of you welcomed us when visited there.... felt like as if we've known each other long time. We are so lucky to have met you.
 
Mahalo and Arigato!
Yuka Matsuyama, Blue Ocean Associates Co., Ltd., Tokyo Japan

Aloha,

It is my honor to write this unsolicited Letter of Recommendation for Christi Mallicoat!

As a former military veteran and long term team member of my present employer, I have had the opportunity to travel the world and interact with several real estate agents. After my recent property search experience with Ms. Mallicoat, I felt compelled to offer this recommendation.

We found a beautiful piece of property on the Big Island of Hawaii and was fortunate to connect with Christi. From our first communication exchange, we were confident that we were in "good hands."

She not only guided us through the logistics of purchasing the property, but went above the realms of her scope of business by providing us with valued tips and insight which made securing our "piece of paradise"

a wonderful experience.

If you are seeking a real estate agent who is professional, reliable, and very knowledgeable about the market, we are highly recommending that you reach out to Ms. Mallicoat to assist with guiding you through the purchase of your next investment/home! 

Thank you again Christi for exceeding our expectations!!!

With much Mahalo!!!

The Barkjours
April 29th, 2011
 
 
As a Custom Home Builder I rely heavily on a quality team of professionals to achieve success in a very competitive business. No team member has been more valuable than my real estate agent Christi Mallicoat. 
I have been working with her for two years now and her results have been nothing short of astounding. In that time she has sold multiple properties for me in a time when sales were a hard thing to come by. The last sale I had was in April of 2011 and amazingly Christi brought in a buyer before we even had a chance to list the property in the MLS!
Her dedication to her clients and the professional way she handles both buyer and seller makes the process about as smooth as it could possibly go. 
Thank You Christi for helping us at McCracken’s Construction Service move forward to success in a tough market and can’t wait to work with you on the next one coming up soon!!!
Bill McCracken, McCracken's Construction Services, Mountain View HI

August 6th, 2014

Christi made selling my 4 acre property easy!  The home, built in 1975, was nonconforming to permit, aging, and located in a hard to access off-grid location.  Christi understood just how to market this agricultural property, had a great video done highlighting its charm, and stirred up interest among other realtors and potential buyers. I ended up having a cash sale after only 4 months on the market and received a price very close to my asking price. The buyers will fit in well in that neighborhood which was an added bonus and the result of good marketing strategy. Christi was available at every step of the process to explain requirements and help with paperwork.  It was a pleasure to list with such a hard working realtor and I would recommend Christi to anyone selling a home or vacant land in East Hawaii.

Eileen, Pahoa HI

My wife and I just recently closed escrow on a property in Pahoa, on the Big Island Hawaii. Christi Mallicoat was our agent and was a tremendous asset throughout the process.

The transaction was a short sale and it took several months to complete, during which Christi stayed focused on all the details, and made sure that everything stayed on course.

Christi is very knowledgeable about the area and was a great help lining up inspections and other services that we needed to complete the purchase. We plan to purchase a couple of rental properties and will look forward to working with Christi again.

Rich & Linda Struhm

December 6th, 2011

 

After several years of unsuccessful attempts with other real estate agents, I can gratefully say that Christi Mallicoat sold not one, not two, but three of my properties in less than one year!

Miriam Clarke, Studio City CA and Ha'ena Kauai

We have really enjoyed the process of selling our home in Hawaiian Beaches for a great price. Thank you for your hard work, knowledge, and availability. Also, we appreciate the very smooth and productive negotiation that you accomplished in the purchase of our new building lot in Hawaiian Shores. 

You have such complete knowledge of this area of Puna, that I believe everyone should use you as their Realtor.

We appreciate you!

Sharon & Charlie O'Dell

December 10th, 2015

I can't wait to meet Christi.........she has been there for me with every step of my dream home buying journey. There were a few stressful times and she was always there to reassure me everything will work out, and it did.

On a normal rating scale, Christi is just so much over the top I can't even put a number on it. One in a million..........you just don't find many people who go so far out of their way to make sure you are okay.

I will never be able to thank you enough Christi, you are my hero.

Mahalo nui loa my friend.

Linda, Seattle

September 25th, 2015

Dear Christi,

I want to thank you for helping me find my dream house in Hawaii. Being a mature single woman, the thought of buying a house on my own was daunting, to say the least, but your knowledge, patience, and understanding of my needs made the process a pleasure.

My little yellow house, only 1 block from the ocean, is perfect. I especially love the large lanai and beautiful yard.

A Big Mahalo to you.

Bonnie, Brookings OR

Add A Testimonial

Would you like to add a testimonial about your great experience with us? Use this fast and easy form to send us your comments and feedback.