Christi Mallicoat's Feedback Form

Let Christi Know What You Think

At reliferealty.com, Christi is always striving to be the best. Please take a moment to let Christi know how she's doing. Just click a rating below, it's that easy!

Step 1) Rate Christi!


May 11th, 2020

Christi,

 Thank you so much for helping us sell our lot in Puna.  With your assistance, I am certain that we were able to secure the best possible selling price for the property.  Your area knowledge and preparation of the sale package helped us move the property quickly in a very difficult market.  We highly recommend you to anyone wishing to sell in the Puna area.

 Best regards, 

 Gary Yee, AIA

Honolulu, Hawaii

- Gary Yee

February 21st, 2020

Christi sold my house in 5 days! She's very knowledgeable, professional and made me feel as if I was her only client! She's the best I would highly recommend her .

Elaine

- Elaine

02/10/2020

I am very pleased to recommend Christi for your real estate brokerage services. I originally listed my house for sale with another realtor without receiving any offers. The house proved to be difficult to sell, but Christi worked with me to arrive at a listing price that generated showings and eventually a sale. I do not live on the island, and Christi went the extra mile for me by coordinating inspections and contractors as needed to complete all the tasks required to close the deal.

- John Holtz

11/4/2019

If you want a Piece of Paradise in Hawaii, Christi is the agent who will make it happen! I have both sold and purchased homes with Christi and I would never use another agent. She knows the market and has good networking skills. She goes far out of her way to serve and help. Patience and loyalty to you, her client, are her best qualities. She will never pressure you to buy something you don't want just for the sake of making a sale. Even so, she will make suggestions on properties or areas you might not have thought about. If there's a problem or glitch--which sometimes happens during real estate deals--she will smooth it over so you get the best result. One day I hope to use her expertise to buy a larger property that will be my "forever" home. In the meantime, may lots of commissions come her way because she deserves it!

- Doreene D.

December 16th, 2011

My wife and I were first time home buyers and had no idea where to start. We asked around for realtor recommendations and our bank steered us to Christi. Out of all the realtors we ended up interviewing, she was the most informative, friendly and to the point. She asked us our price range and priorities and then showed us a plethora of homes that fit our needs. She was eager to help, even though our budget was meager and she clearly could get bigger commissions with more high-end buyers. Within a week of meeting her we went house viewing and found our home on the first day. 

The buying process was painless; her great relationship with our bank and her ability to get things done quickly allowed our sale (a foreclosure, traditionally the most difficult type) to get processed in record time and we were moved in before we knew it. We are now paying less on our mortgage than we were paying each month in rent, and what we are paying is going into something we own. It's an amazing feeling.

In summary, Christi is an amazing realtor; honest, hard working and available. She will send you lists of houses in your area and price range, explain the pros and cons clearly, and not pressure you into buying over your means. And most importantly she is honest and easy to work with. We would wholeheartedly recommend her.

- Nathan & Lisa Waters, Pahoa HI

10/5/2019

There's a young professional real estate agent on the Big Island who is a terrific asset in the challenging housing market on The Big Island. We had put our home in Hawaiian Beaches up for sale one day before the volcano Kilauea started erupting in 2018 . Seeing that are were in Lava Zone 2 the housing market came to a standstill. We returned to our home in Tucson Arizona. Trying to sell a home in Hawaii while residing on the mainland is difficult at best. Christi went right to work for us and contacted us with updates consistently. She is personable, respectful, knowledgable and very professional. The offer she secured for us was contingent upon the buyer selling her home out of state. She kept in constant contact with the buyers agents both on island and out of state. She watched out for us and our property and informed us when something on our property needed attention. She worked tirelessly to see this transaction through to the end. She walks the talk. If you're looking for a great agent give Christi a call. You won't be disappointed.

- Peggie R-Tuscon, Arizona

May 5th, 2019

 

I highly recommend Christi to anyone who wants to list their home for sale.  She is knowledgeable, diligent and reliable, as well as a pleasure to work with.  When I went to sell my Big Island home, Christi was right on target with her market analysis, and she provided many helpful tips on how best to market the property and bring it into turnkey condition.  She kept me advised promptly on all offers and developments while my home was listed.  I felt that I was well represented in all communications with the buyer.  Christi assisted with scheduling all inspections and repairs, and she regularly monitored the sale from the beginning through the close of escrow.  She helped to make the entire process go without a hitch, especially by handling everything in Hawaii while I was on the mainland. I was very satisfied with my experience in working with Christi, and I would not hesitate to turn to her for any future real estate needs.

 

                                           

- David L., California

August 10th, 2013

Rarely do we send a letter of recommendation but feel it necessary due to the phenomenal work by Christi on our behalf. We have worked with other agents before but never have we had the service, attention to detail, professionalism, and all around commitment to our goals as Christi.

We would highly recommend Christi to anyone interested in purchasing land in Hawaii. Even when we thought we would never find our spot, Christi kept us motivated and positive, until we achieved our goals. The principals are lucky to have such an amazing talent working for them.

She is an exceptional agent and will help make anyone's dreams come true as she as ours!

Thanks again Christi.

- Craig & Calvin, Los Angeles CA

Aloha,

It is my honor to write this unsolicited Letter of Recommendation for Christi Mallicoat!

As a former military veteran and long term team member of my present employer, I have had the opportunity to travel the world and interact with several real estate agents. After my recent property search experience with Ms. Mallicoat, I felt compelled to offer this recommendation.

We found a beautiful piece of property on the Big Island of Hawaii and was fortunate to connect with Christi. From our first communication exchange, we were confident that we were in "good hands."

She not only guided us through the logistics of purchasing the property, but went above the realms of her scope of business by providing us with valued tips and insight which made securing our "piece of paradise"

a wonderful experience.

If you are seeking a real estate agent who is professional, reliable, and very knowledgeable about the market, we are highly recommending that you reach out to Ms. Mallicoat to assist with guiding you through the purchase of your next investment/home! 

Thank you again Christi for exceeding our expectations!!!

With much Mahalo!!!

- The Barkjours

I would highly recommend Christi Mallicoat if you find yourself in need of a broker to sell realty you own in Hawaii, but are located in the continental United States.  Specifically, Christi provided helpful assistance when my family needed to sell some undeveloped property we had inherited.  She alerted us in advance about the regulations applicable in Hawaii and helped to guide us through the process.  She was thoughtful, always willing to answer our questions or try to find answers to them, and unfailingly polite.  In short, she was a real professional.  Fortunately, she was able to sell the property within a reasonable time at an acceptable price.     

Recommendation above provided by a satisfied customer from the District of Columbia
March 2019

- Frances
April 22nd, 2019
Dear Christi,
 
 
Thank you so much for the great job you did getting my Hawaiian Paradise Park lot sold. You really covered this for me. It was so easy on my end all the way here in Colorado, the other best place in the world.
 
Thanks for convincing me to be patient and wait for the right buyer. You got me full asking price. It was a pleasure working with you.
 
 
Best Alohas,
 
Larry Reuter
- Larry Reuter

February 26th, 2019

"After three visits to Hawaii and after talking to fifty agents, Christi was the only agent who helped me find exactly what I want and at the price I want it. I am very grateful to her. She is the best!"

- Marjan- Los Angeles, CA

July 1st, 2018

Aloha Christi,

I can't thank you enough for the great job you did selling my property.

It had to be tough with all the activity going on, I'm sure very distracting!

You always kept me updated plus when I called with questions a quick reply.

Your dedication to your clients is wonderful!

Keep up the good work!

From a very pleased client.

Aloha

- Flora Carter

June 4th, 2018

Aloha Christi,

My wife and I would like to thank you for your excellent service in listing and selling our property on the Big Island.  You kept us informed every step of the way and gave us excellent advice.  The sale was accomplished quicker than we expected, and on agreeable terms.  
It was a pleasure working with you, and I would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone thinking of selling property on the Big Island.  

Thank you again.
Mahalo,
Randy Lent
Rachel Lent
- Randy & Rachel Lent

May 17th, 2018

Christi

We want to express our gratitude for the professional service you provided us in the selling of our property at Fern Acres.  Since we live on Oahu and not familiar with the area near Hilo it would have been difficult for us to sell on our own.   As soon as we contacted you, you responded almost immediately.  That same situation continue through this whole process.  When we had questions or concerns you responded back to us promptly either by email or phone to alleviate any issues.  Along the way you also gave us good advice and we appreciate your expertise and cantor.   As the sell move forward you always kept us abreast of the steps being made and what we would need to do at each step.   All and all you made this whole situation seem pretty seamless and made us feel comfortable that everything was being done as it should be. 

Without hesitation we are confident in recommending you for any real estate transaction.

Mahalo,

Chris & Rudy

Hawaii Kai, Oahu, HI

- Chris & Rudy

May 16th, 2018

"Christi is smart, proactive, a great communicator and super focused on her client’s needs. I live in Thailand and contacted Christi about looking for a property to buy on the Big Island. We exchanged emails and spoke on the phone until one day as we were talking, she found a property that was being listed that day. It sounded good and I asked her to look at it for me. She immediately went out to see it and then we discussed it on the phone. I said let’s go for it and that same day she wrote up the contract, emailed to me and I e-signed it and sent it back to her. We got the property because of Christi’s amazing attention and focus. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a property on the Big Island."

- Robert Talent

As an attorney who has been involved in a number of real estate transactions before buying a Big Island property in April 2017 with Christi's help, I'd like to add to the many favorable comments here. Christi doesn't waste time and she doesn't miss a detail. She explains when you need it and lets you do your own decision-making. She is a real professional, accessible and pleasant. She knows the local conditions and the way she plows through the process is a pleasure to behold. My escrow closed in less than a month. Highly recommended.

- Pam, California

December 10th, 2015

I can't wait to meet Christi.........she has been there for me with every step of my dream home buying journey. There were a few stressful times and she was always there to reassure me everything will work out, and it did.

On a normal rating scale, Christi is just so much over the top I can't even put a number on it. One in a million..........you just don't find many people who go so far out of their way to make sure you are okay.

I will never be able to thank you enough Christi, you are my hero.

Mahalo nui loa my friend.

- Linda, Seattle
November 23rd, 2017
I used to live on the Big Island of Hawaii and now live in Victoria, B.C.  I have missed living on the Big Island and decided to start looking for Real Estate there.  A friend of mine recommended Christi and because of my great experience I am passing it on.
Christi carefully listened to what I wanted and was able to send me listings before my scheduled trip.  She also suggested that I might want to buy land and build to get exactly what I wanted which I hadn't even considered.  She set me up to talk to a builder so I could get an idea of what building would entail.  When I arrived we started looking the next day.  I was impressed with Christi because she was able to look at properties with me and point out details I may not have noticed and she never pressured me which I appreciated.
I did find my piece of paradise and am grateful that Christi was willing to do so much to help me with a big decision.  I feel I have made a new friend and highly recommend Christi for all your real estate needs.  
- Linda - Victoria, B.C.

January 19th, 2018

"Christi Mallicoat really knows her stuff! Very professional. Highly recommend her for your real estate transaction."

- Susan Massey, Durango CO

January 10th, 2018

Christi was the key to selling our Big Island property.  As the inevitable wrinkles developed during escrow she responded with excellent problem-solving skills that were a key to successfully closing the sale.  We are very thankful for her help and say this: Mahalo nui loa Christi, we really appreciate your help and professionalism, and will refer any ohana to you in need of a highly-skilled real estate professional.  

- John & Yvette, Santa Cruz

December 22nd, 2017

Hello Christi,

I just wanted to take a moment to say “Thank You” for handling my property.  I never would have imagined getting my property sold so quickly at nearly asking price!  As a seller, I could not ask for anything more from an agent.  Your professionalism really stood out!  You meet all deadlines, you always kept me informed, and had a vast knowledge of this environment.  I am looking forward to working with you again.

Sincerely,

DERRICK LOOMIS

WAIKOLOA VILLAGE, HI

- Derrick Loomis

May 7th, 2010

 

Dear Christi,

Words are never enough to thank you for your excellent service and support. It is a privilege to do business with you and hope to keep in touch from time to time.
 
We had few candidates for a Realtor but we ended up to choose you because you were the only one who patiently helped us all the way. First time we contacted, you tried your best to help us even you were on holidays. During the process, we noticed all of your emails were so quite concise to the points, detail oriented and received in a timely manner. It was quite helpful especially people like us living outside of Big Island with lack of information.
You also helped us on lots of things which was extended the range of your work. We are touched by way of you welcomed us when visited there.... felt like as if we've known each other long time. We are so lucky to have met you.
 
Mahalo and Arigato!
- Yuka Matsuyama, Blue Ocean Associates Co., Ltd., Tokyo Japan

We recently sold our home and relocated to the mainland due to a job change. I can't say enough good things about our realtor Christi. She was always on top of things. If I ever called and had to leave a message she always called back the same day, if not same hour. She went above and beyond to get our house closed sooner than expected. I'm looking forward to working with her when we buy our next home on the mainland.

- Brian and Amanda (March 2017)

Christi gets stuff done! Thank you so much for moving quickly on everything in the process of selling our property, and keeping in constant communication with us throughout the process. after several frustrating months of trying to sell "by owner", we are so glad we contacted you. Within days, Christi had our property featured on a real estate website along with an epic aerial video showing how close it was to the ocean, parks, etc. Within the first two weeks we had an offer, and had closed on the property (at very close to our asking price) within one month. Thank you Christi for making it such a smooth and easy process for us, and for your ideas that made our property stand out. We appreciate your help so much, and will definitely recommend you to anyone who is looking for an agent.

- Matt and Danielle, Hawaii Island ( January 2017 )

December 6th, 2011

 

After several years of unsuccessful attempts with other real estate agents, I can gratefully say that Christi Mallicoat sold not one, not two, but three of my properties in less than one year!

- Miriam Clarke, Studio City CA and Ha'ena Kauai

Thanks- a-millon for helping sell my house so fast! (about 2 months) You know this real estate dance well. I feel confident and at ease as you lead me through all the complicated steps. Even though I was on an outer island you kept the tempo moving, stayed up beat, and on point throughout the process. Questions were answered with clarity and consideration. Documents were fined tuned, and the MLS publicity photos were fantastic!

Christi, you are a super-duper on the ball agent!

- Angel Molokai, Hawaii

October 8th, 2017

I began working with Christi Mallicoat from the mainland a few months prior to my move to the Big Island. She understood our needs every step of the way. She went above and beyond to find the perfect lot at the best location and price for us. I highly recommend her and will definitely be appointing her for any of my future real estate needs. She really takes the time to listen and understand your unique situation. 
-Mahalo!
- Dawn Roderigas, CMA, BSBM

July 13th, 2012

Thank you Christi Mallicoat for the professional and expedient manner in which you accomplished the sale of my beautiful ocean front home on the big island. The efficient and smooth mannerism in which you handled the sale was greatly appreciated. I am looking forward to future real estate transactions with you as a partner. I highly recommend your services!

- Christine R. Santo, Carmichael CA

September 30th, 2016

"Christi is fantastic! Very prompt and professional. She was always available with any questions I had about the property and went the extra mile in ensuring I was completely satisfied with my purchase. I highly recommend her if you want to turn your dreams into reality!"

Thanks again Christi!!! 

Mahalo!

- Max
April 29th, 2011
 
 
As a Custom Home Builder I rely heavily on a quality team of professionals to achieve success in a very competitive business. No team member has been more valuable than my real estate agent Christi Mallicoat. 
I have been working with her for two years now and her results have been nothing short of astounding. In that time she has sold multiple properties for me in a time when sales were a hard thing to come by. The last sale I had was in April of 2011 and amazingly Christi brought in a buyer before we even had a chance to list the property in the MLS!
Her dedication to her clients and the professional way she handles both buyer and seller makes the process about as smooth as it could possibly go. 
Thank You Christi for helping us at McCracken’s Construction Service move forward to success in a tough market and can’t wait to work with you on the next one coming up soon!!!
- Bill McCracken, McCracken's Construction Services, Mountain View HI

August 6th, 2014

Christi made selling my 4 acre property easy!  The home, built in 1975, was nonconforming to permit, aging, and located in a hard to access off-grid location.  Christi understood just how to market this agricultural property, had a great video done highlighting its charm, and stirred up interest among other realtors and potential buyers. I ended up having a cash sale after only 4 months on the market and received a price very close to my asking price. The buyers will fit in well in that neighborhood which was an added bonus and the result of good marketing strategy. Christi was available at every step of the process to explain requirements and help with paperwork.  It was a pleasure to list with such a hard working realtor and I would recommend Christi to anyone selling a home or vacant land in East Hawaii.

- Eileen, Pahoa HI

My wife and I just recently closed escrow on a property in Pahoa, on the Big Island Hawaii. Christi Mallicoat was our agent and was a tremendous asset throughout the process.

The transaction was a short sale and it took several months to complete, during which Christi stayed focused on all the details, and made sure that everything stayed on course.

Christi is very knowledgeable about the area and was a great help lining up inspections and other services that we needed to complete the purchase. We plan to purchase a couple of rental properties and will look forward to working with Christi again.

- Rich & Linda Struhm

We have really enjoyed the process of selling our home in Hawaiian Beaches for a great price. Thank you for your hard work, knowledge, and availability. Also, we appreciate the very smooth and productive negotiation that you accomplished in the purchase of our new building lot in Hawaiian Shores. 

You have such complete knowledge of this area of Puna, that I believe everyone should use you as their Realtor.

We appreciate you!

- Sharon & Charlie O'Dell

Add A Testimonial

Would you like to add a testimonial about your great experience? Use this fast and easy form to send us your comments and feedback.